January 2020


Enclosed you will find several scholarship applications.  Please note the scholarship details and deadlines.  Your school counselor and FFA advisor will also receive copies of the local scholarship forms.   


4-H members and FFA participants will submit ONE HARD COPY of the Boe Brothers Foundation Scholarship Application to the Teton County Extension Office no later than 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, March 31.


The Anne Wiprud Scholarship applications are due no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 31.  The scholarship has typically been in the amount of $400.


The Boe Brothers’ Scholarship is administered by the MSU Extension Office in Teton County in conjunction with FFA Advisors; therefore, the Extension Agents or the FFA Advisors have opted not to write letters of reference for this scholarship. Please note, that although the administration is provided locally, all judges are selected out of the county with every effort to provide the most unbiased selection judges possible.  The Ann Wiprud Scholarship is administered by MSU Extension in Teton County; therefore, Extension Agents have opted not to write letters of recommendation for this scholarship.  The judges for this scholarship are selected according to the established guidelines and are generally local judges.  Efforts are made to ensure fairness to both the scholarship applicants and the selection judges. 


The MSU Teton County Extension Office encourages 4-H members to review other scholarship opportunities that can be found at http://montana4h.org/programs/grants/. Recent graduates have been recipients of these statewide scholarships.  Please be sure to review to see if you qualify. 


Also, we would like to take this opportunity to stress to parents and students that while the senior year in high school seems like the main year to complete scholarships, there are many more available after the completion of the freshman year of college.  We encourage all students to inquire at their colleges for additional scholarship opportunities as students continue with their education.




Jane Wolery   

MSU Extension in Teton County